Hope through Music – Europe Day Online Concert 9 May 2020

112 Young European musicians from 30 countries join forces for a special
online concert commissioned by the Delegation of the European Union to Turkey on the occasion of the 70th anniversary of the Schuman Declaration.


Europe Day 2020 Special Message
Margaritis Schinas, Vice President European Commission
in charge of promoting the European Way of Life

Johann Sebastian Bach
Preludio from Partita No. 3 for solo violin
Emily Davis violin

Anton Bruckner
Motet Locus Iste arranged for Trombone quartet
EUYO Alumni Trombone Quarantet
José Luna Agudo
Alejandro García Sánchez
Alexander Kelly
Andrew McCoy

Camille Saint-Saëns
The Swan from Carnival of the Animals
The String Ensemble of the European Union Youth Orchestra
Julia Hagen Solo cello

Ludwig van Beethoven
Canzona di Ringrazimento from String Quartet No. 15 in A minor Op132
EUYO Alumni Beethoven String Quartet
Amalie Kjældgaard and David López Ibáñez violins
Sofie van der Schalie viola, Klara Wincor cello

Claude Debussy
Elif Yurdakul Baykurt flute

Maurice Ravel
European Union Youth Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko conductor

Ludwig van Beethoven
Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9
European Union Youth Orchestra
Çiğdem Soyarslan soprano
Pelin Halkaci Akin and Can Özhan guest violins

Concert video editor Ulf Breuer
Bruckner Locus iste video & sound editor/mastering Andrew McCoy
Beethoven Canzona di Ringrazimento sound & video editor Cristian Turcan Music animation Stephen Malinowski
Debussy Syrinx video courtesy of the Presidency of the Republic of Turkey – Directorate of communications
Ravel Boléro and Saint-Saëns The Swan sound & video editor Lenscap Films
Beethoven Ode to Joy video editor Ulf Breuer, sound editor/mastering Andrew McCoy

Producer Alexandru Mija
Director Marshall Marcus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *